Community First Board of Directors Announce Management Changes


Community First Bank & Trust’s Board of Directors recently announced changes to the company’s most senior management team in order to affect and enhance successful change for the bank.


“The world economy is not what it was 3 years ago and what we have realized as an industry is we need to adjust and grow with it,” states Dr. Eslick Daniel, Board Chairman.


Louis Holloway has been named bank President effective immediately.  Formerly serving as first the bank’s Senior Vice President, Chief Retail Officer and most recently Senior Vice President, Chief Credit Officer; Louis has worked for Community First Bank for over 3 years.  Well respected among bank employees, customers and the community, Holloway has tough standards he holds the bank accountable to.  “As with many banks today, we have some problem loans and challenges but those are being faced head on,” states Holloway.  Holloway’s banking career includes a 38 year-long career with Bank of America where he held various positions in lending and business development; most recently as Senior Vice President/Market President. Locally, Holloway held an executive position for Commerce Union Bank in Columbia from 1992 to 1997. Holloway holds a B.S. from the University of Kentucky and is a graduate of Kentucky and LSU’s School of Banking programs.


Jim Bratton, Vice President, formerly Commercial Loan Officer, has been chosen to replace Holloway as Senior Vice President, Chief Credit Officer. As Chief Credit Officer, Jim will provide support, direction, credit information, and loan policies and procedures to ensure the overall quality of the Bank's lending portfolio. Jim has worked for Community First Bank in the commercial loan division for over 8 years.  Jim worked for First Farmers and Merchants Bank where he was responsible for a $43 million portfolio. Jim holds a B.S. from the University of Tennessee and is a graduate of Vanderbilt and LSU’s School of Banking programs.

In its 12 years in business, Community First Bank has emerged as a major financial institution in Maury County and has seen growth through its acquisition of First National Bank out of Hickman County and additional office openings in Williamson and Rutherford Counties.  With assets in excess of $640 million, Community First Bank employs 142 people, offers superior customer service and financial products to its thousands of customers and lives its name through a nationally recognized corporate giving and public service program.


Executive management at Community First includes Mike Saporito, Senior Vice President/Chief Operations Officer, Elaine Chaffin, Vice President/Chief Risk Officer, Dianne Scroggins, Vice President/Chief Financial Officer, and Jim Bratton, Senior Vice President/Chief Credit Officer.


About Community First

Community First Bank & Trust, based in Columbia, Tenn., was founded in 1999 by a group of Maury County business leaders who wanted to provide a superior banking experience for the communities they serve. CFB&T is a commercial bank with over $640 million in total assets, operating 10 offices located in Maury, Hickman, Rutherford and Williamson Counties. The bank provides a comprehensive line of banking services to consumers and businesses in the Middle Tennessee area. Additional information is available at